Workout hair

 

I ramped up my workout routine and keeping my hair fresh can be a challenge. Usually my exercise happens during my lunch break, after I’m done I look like a sweaty mess!

 

 

Natural styling might look like less effort, for me, so not true. I do twist outs most days but have recently added crochet curls to my regimen.

Dry shampoo is a real time saver, but find many brands too pricey or not good on my hair. After doing a little research I found a affordable alternative:

DIY dry shampoo recipe

1/4 cup cornstarch 

2 tablespoons cocoa powder (for darker hair) 

optional: essential oil – lavender, sandalwood..I prefer unscented actually the cocoa smells nice!

Re-purposed make up powder canister, or travel canister AND make up brush

Tip: Apply to roots pre  and post work out to absorb that sweat.  What a difference it makes!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

