Data is my drug..

 

 

 

Not to be a total geek but I like data, I like information, I like to be in the know. What am I talking about? When it comes to health, exercise, food I like DATA.

 

I track and log just about everything from my weight, status of my health (chronic health condition here) water intake, meals, steps, sleep patterns, and exercise. I started with a log book, which eventually went all to the “cloud”. YES its can be tedious, time consuming, and a lot of work.

Whats so great about it? I can see my progress, my growth, my setbacks, my challenges and what is OR isn’t working. I guess its not for everyone but I find it helpful. Over the past 18 months I’ve managed to drop 75 lbs, currently 71..thanks to Memorial day weekend! It didnt happen over night, and DATA helped me get there.

To know 4 months ago I could jog 3 miles without stopping and trained 5 days a week vs 4 weeks ago I was very sick and lucky to exercise at all.

My weekly weigh in can be stressful, but when I look at the numbers and see I gained 1 lb this week but lost 8lbs over 2 months, OKAY that ain’t bad!

 

My current MOTIVATION rotation:

Fitbit tracker, Fitbit scale, Sparkpeople (food log),Figwee portion contol,  Google calendar, Google pedometer map, Instagram, Facebook, and this BLOG! Yup I’m a dork!

my fitbit blaze πŸ˜‰

smoothie bowls on instagram πŸ˜‰
 

What apps or methods do you use? I’d love to know!

xoxo

One Comment Add yours

  1. Congratulations on your weight loss. Most people underestimate the power of knowing where you are and where you’ve been on the path to good health.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

