a warm salad..really?

Boston winter is no joke, they are dark and long, did I mention dark and long? As we enter fall, I crave warmer eats. Also having Crohn’s my digestion fares better with warm food.

Striving to make healthier choices that are time saving, affordable, and delicious! I make an effort to listen to what my body craves and needs. As the days are getting shorter and the air cooler I feel the chill.

While salad is traditionally a warm-weather meal,  try cozying up to seasonal salads filled with nutritious veggies like spinach, arugula, butternut squash, Brussels sprouts, kale and beets, and, protein-rich grains like quinoa. Add some toppings, chickpeas, raisins, nuts, cheeses its all good!

Leave a Reply

