Two Weeks

What Happened?

I missed two weeks of work. TWO whole weeks, not for a relaxing vacation, but due to illness. 

Image result for back to work after sick

photo cred: callme sassafras

 

Late season flu that turned into husband getting the flu, and our 4 year old getting the flu, and mine becoming a secondary infection of pneumonia.

I spent over 200 dollars on co pays and medications. I lost over 250 dollars in missed/canceled massage sessions.

Doesn’t that sound like fun? I have to count my blessings, it could have been worse. I could have no insurance, no sick & vacation time, no job(s) to come back to.

I’m venting about my circumstances, but thankful to be able to manage them.

I AM:

Staying positive, counting my blessings.

Tightening my budget after unexpected expenses.

Treating myself kindly, easing back into work.

Following up with clients to reschedule.

 

Be well…

 

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Lacey says:

    Oh man I am so sorry.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was rough, mom’s don’t get sick days. Late season flu is no JOKE!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lacey says:

        Yeah that sounds miserable 😦

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

