Winning

 

 

Image result for sad scale

The scale went up today.

 

BUT I CAN/HAVE:

I am happier.

Handle stress better.

No longer need my sleep apnea mask.

Listen to my body.

Improved my nutrition.

Sleeping more soundly.

Much less self- conscious.

Have a healthier relationship with food.

Maximize my food budget.

Improved my attention span.

Not allowing chronic illness run my life.

Fall asleep more easily.

Learned how to meal-prep

Can lift heavier things.

Move with less pain.

Trying new activities.

Feel more athletic.

Focusing on what I CAN do not what I can’t

Have more energy.

Can run longer/faster.

Play more with my daughter.

Have a better body image.

Learning to love ALLΒ of me.

Becoming a healthy example to my daughter.

Seeing every day as a gift.

Counting all my blessings.

 

Image may contain: 2 people, people smiling, selfie, closeup and outdoor

Be well…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Julia says:

    What a great idea to list what can work….It’s worth every action to stay healthy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Absolutely! Thank you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

